Product Reviews

Site Information
 About This Site
 Contesting.com Team

Contesting Online Forums : Tips : New to radio Forums Help

1-2 of 2 messages

Page 1 of 1  

New to radio Reply
by Autocat13 on July 5, 2003 Mail this to a friend!
I just retired and moved to Virgina. I am new to radio and want to start off on the right foot. I was involved in radio in the military at division level and really would like to have my own station. I have 3 acres, plenty of room for a tower. And no neighbors for at least a mile.How do I get Started on the right foot?

RE: New to radio Reply
by WB0DUL on July 8, 2003 Mail this to a friend!
Hi Alex,

Well, we've all been new to radio at one time or another. I can only assume you have a call and are a licensed radio amateur. If not, then you need to take that step first. Or if doing what's required to become licensed isn't your bag, then maybe you will be interested in being a Short Wave Listener.

I've had my ticket for about 41 years and I hold an Advanced Class license.